Our Trip to the Immigration Museum!!!

4 thoughts on “Our Trip to the Immigration Museum!!!

  1. Mrs Bradbury it looks like you had a lot of fun at the immagration museum. I think that it was awesome seeing all of the things that the people went through to come to Australia. When my group went to the boat part of the museum I found a touch screen where you can find out about different cultures and the countries history. I would love to find our more about the countries that immigrated over here and why.
    Rennae 🙂

    • Hi Rennae,
      Thanks for leaving your thoughts on our blog. I’d never been to the Immigration museum before Monday. I thought it was so interesting. Tragic too, to think of what some poor people have to go through, and what forces them to want to escape or move away from their families. We really are so lucky to live in such a free and beautiful country! I can’t imagine being scared to go outside or to go to bed at night worried my home and family may get attacked or bombed. We have such freedom with clean water, and abundant food supplies, really does make us the LUCKY COUNTRY!
      🙂

  2. Mrs Bradbury it looks like you had a lot of fun at the Immagration museum. I think that it was awesome seeing all of the things that the people went through to come to Australia. When my group went to the boat part of the museum I found a touch screen where you can find out about different cultures and the countries history. I would love to find our more about the countries that immigrated over here and why.
    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

