The 12 Days of Christmas

Here is the last verse of the 12 Days of Christmas.

On the twelfth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
12 Drummers Drumming
Eleven Pipers Piping
Ten Lords a Leaping
Nine Ladies Dancing
Eight Maids a Milking
Seven Swans a Swimming
Six Geese a Laying
Five Golden Rings
Four Calling Birds
Three French Hens
Two Turtle Doves
and a Partridge in a Pear Tree

Your challenge today is to write an Australian version of this Christmas song. You can present it as a blog comment, a written piece with illustrations or as a word document with pictures.

You may also be able to add it to your writers’ gift.

3 thoughts on “The 12 Days of Christmas

  1. On the 1st day
    of Christmas
    My true love sent to me,
    An emu up a gum tree.

    On the 2nd day
    of Christmas
    My true sent to me,
    2 pink galahs,
    And an emu up a gum tree.

    On the 3rd day
    of Christmas
    My true love sent to me,
    3 kookaburras laughing,
    2 pink galahs,
    And an emu up a gum tree.

    On the 4th day
    of Christmas
    My true love sent to me
    4 koalas cuddling,
    3 kookaburras laughing
    2 pink galahs
    And an emu up a gum tree.

    On the 5th day
    of Christmas
    My true love sent to me
    5 kangaroos,
    4 koalas cuddling,
    3 kookaburras laughing,
    2 pink galahs,
    And an emu up a gum tree.

    On the 6th day
    of Christmas
    My true love sent to me
    6 brolgas dancing,
    5 kangaroos,
    4 koalas cuddling,
    3 kookaburras laughing,
    2 pink galahs,
    And an emu up a gum tree.

    On the 7th day
    of Christmas
    My true love sent to me
    7 possums playing,
    6 brolgas dancing,
    5 kangaroos,
    4 koalas cuddling,
    3 kookaburras laughing,
    2 pink galahs,
    And an emu up a gum tree.

    On the 8th day
    of Christmas
    My true love sent to me
    8 dingoes digging,
    7 possums playing,
    6 brolgas dancing,
    5 kangaroos,
    4 koalas cuddling,
    3 kookaburras laughing,
    2 pink galahs,
    And an emu up a gum tree.

    On the 9th day
    of Christmas
    My true love sent to me
    9 wombats working,
    8 dingoes digging,
    7 possums playing,
    6 brolgas dancing,
    5 kangaroos,
    4 koalas cuddling,
    3 kookaburras laughing,
    2 pink galahs,
    And an emu up a gum tree.

    On the 10th day
    of Christmas
    My true love sent to me
    10 lizards leaping,
    9 wombats working,
    8 dingoes digging,
    7 possums playing,
    6 brolgas dancing,
    5 kangaroos,
    4 koalas cuddling,
    3 kookaburras laughing,
    2 pink galahs,
    And an emu up a gum tree.

    On the 11th day
    of Christmas
    My true love sent to me
    11 numbats nagging,
    10 lizards leaping,
    9 wombats working,
    8 dingoes digging,
    7 possums playing,
    6 brolgas dancing,
    5 kangaroos,
    4 koalas cuddling,
    3 kookaburras laughing,
    2 pink galahs,
    And an emu up a gum tree.

    On the 12th day
    of Christmas
    My true love sent to me
    12 parrots prattling,
    11 numbats nagging,
    10 lizards leaping,
    9 wombats working,
    8 dingoes digging,
    7 possums playing,
    6 brolgas dancing,
    5 kangaroos,
    4 koalas cuddling,
    3 kookaburras laughing,
    2 pink galahs,
    And an emu up a gum tree.

  2. On the 1st day of Christmas my true love sent to me, a Tim Tam waiting for me.
    On the 2nd day of Christmas my true love sent to me, two Pavlova’s eaten and a Tim Tam waiting for me.
    On a 3rd day of the Christmas my true love sent to me, three bilbies burrowing, two Pavlova’s eaten and a Tim Tam waiting for me.
    On the 4th day of Christmas my true love sent to me, four sangas cooking, three bilbies burrowing, two Pavlova’s eaten and a Tim tam waiting for me.
    On the 5th day of Christmas my true love sent to me, five flies annoying, four sangas cooking, three bilbies burrowing, two Pavlovas eaten and a Tim Tam waiting for me.
    On the 6th day of Christmas my true love sent to me, six emus running, five flies annoying, four sangas cooking, three bilbies burrowing, two Pavlovas eaten and a Tim Tam waiting for me.
    On the 7th day of Christmas my true love sent to me, seven thongs a walking, six emus running, five flies annoying, four sangas cooking, three bilbies burrowing, two pavlova’s eaten and a Tim Tam waiting for me.
    On 8th day of Christmas my true love sent to me, 8 VB’S drinking, seven thongs a walking, six emus running, five flies annoying, four sangas cooking, three bilbies burrowing, two pavlova’s eaten and a Tim Tam waiting for me.
    On the 9th day of Christmas my true love gave to me, nine opals shining, eight VB’s drinking, seven thongs a walking, six emus running, five flies annoying, four sangas cooking, three bilbies burrowing, two pavlovas eaten and a Tim Tam waiting for me.
    On the 10th day of Christmas my true love sent to me, ten koalas sleeping, nine opals shining, eight VB’s drinking, seven thongs a walking, six emus running, five flies annoying, four sangas cooking, three bilbies burrowing, two pavlovas eaten and a Tim Tam waiting for me.
    On the 11th day of Christmas my true love sent to me, eleven jars of vegemite, ten koalas sleeping, nine opals shining, eight VB’s drinking, seven thongs a walking, six emus running, five flies annoying, four sangas cooking, three bilbies burrowing, two pavlovas eaten and a Tim Tam waiting for me.
    On the 12th day of Christmas my true love sent to me, twelve kangaroos leaping, eleven jars of vegemite, ten koalas sleeping, nine opals shining, eight VB’s drinking, seven thongs a walking, six emus running, five flies annoying, four sanga’s cooking, three bilbies burrowing, two Pavlova’s eaten, and a Tim Tam waiting for me.

  3. On the first day of Christmas my true love sent to me, one koala sleeping.
    On the second day of Christmas my true love sent to me, two fairy penguins shimmering and one koala sleeping.
    On the third day of Christmas my true love gave me, three Australian flags blowing, two fairy penguins shimmering and a koala sleeping
    On the fourth day of Christmas my true love gave to me four beluga whales, three Australian flags blowing, two fairy penguins shimmering and a koala sleeping.
    On the fifth day of Christmas my true love gave to me five great white shark, four beluga whales, three Australian flags blowing, two fairy penguins shimmering and a koala sleeping.
    On the sixth day of Christmas my true love gave to me six wallabies wobbling, five great white shark, four beluga whales, three Australian flags blowing, two fairy penguins shimmering and a koala sleeping.
    On the seventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me seven kangaroos jumping six wallabies wobbling, five great white shark, four beluga whales, three Australian flags blowing, two fairy penguins shimmering and a koala sleeping.
    On the eighth day of Christmas my Christmas my true love gave to me eight Sydney harbour bridges seven kangaroos jumping six wallabies wobbling, five great white shark, four beluga whales, three Australian flags blowing, two fairy penguins shimmering and a koala sleeping.
    On the ninth day of Christmas my true love sent to me nine bilby burrowing, eight Sydney harbour bridges seven kangaroos jumping six wallabies wobbling, five great white shark, four beluga whales, three Australian flags blowing, two fairy penguins shimmering and a koala sleeping.
    On the tenth day of Christmas my true love sent to me ten thongs walking, nine bilby burrowing, eight Sydney harbour bridges seven kangaroos jumping six wallabies wobbling, five great white shark, four beluga whales, three Australian flags blowing, two fairy penguins shimmering and a koala sleeping.
    On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me eleven wombats digging, ten thongs walking, nine bilby burrowing, eight Sydney harbour bridges seven kangaroos jumping six wallabies wobbling, five great white shark, four beluga whales, three Australian flags blowing, two fairy penguins shimmering and a koala sleeping.
    On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love gave to me twelve dingos howling, eleven wombats digging, ten thongs walking, nine bilby burrowing, eight Sydney harbour bridges seven kangaroos jumping six wallabies wobbling, five great white shark, four beluga whales, three Australian flags blowing, two fairy penguins shimmering and a koala sleeping.

Leave a Reply

