I Wanna……

This week during our independent writing sessions, I want to you to think about something you’d love to own, have, use, eat etc.
Your task is to write a letter to your parents to convince them of WHAT you want and WHY they should give it to you! I wanna stay up later each night? I wanna have dessert every night? I wanna pet snake? I wanna go to Disneyland on holidays? What do YOU really want?
In your writer’s notebook, choose something you have wanted for a long time and list all the reasons why you want it and why you deserve to be given this. Remember, the ‘why’points are your evidence! Make them good. Use questions and statements. Use strong, descriptive words to emphasis you point of view.

Leave a Reply

