Homework Week 7-100 Word Challenge

For this week’s homework you are to write a narrative piece of writing by doing a 100 word challenge!

The prompt this week is 5 words. They can be put anywhere in your writing and in any order but you must use them all. Please use your highlighting, ‘BOLDING’, skills to help us see where you have used the words, or if you are handwriting this challenge, perhaps you could underline the words in red?

Good luck!

… Gateway, Cold, Running, Black, Friend…

11 thoughts on “Homework Week 7-100 Word Challenge

  1. I opened my eyes slowly looking out intothe thick BLACK nothingness. I looked to my left finding my FRIEND, Daniel. I got up and walked around for the gateway out.
    “Jake, dude where are you?” Daniel asked.
    “Daniel I’m over here.” I responded.
    “Hey aren’t you COLD?” I asked Daniel.
    “Sort of.” He responded.
    “Dude, I think we should run.” I yelled.
    “Why.” Asked Daniel.
    “Because I swear I can see some dogs coming at us.” I replied as two huge black and white fercious dogs RUNNING towards us.
    “Run!!!!!” Daniel shouted as he jumped up and ran.
    “Wait!!!!”

  2. ”Go away” I scream sprinting away from the man with a long BLACK cloak on. ”Why are you following me” I asked. I wait for a response. Nothing was said. I’m RUNNING down the main street of Moe. When I see in the distance a GATEWAY to my FRIENDS house. I run faster the ever as I breath out COLD air. I Reach my friends house and knock the door slowly swung open. ”Hi” I said may I come over. Sure Joshes Mother said Come.

  3. I run out in the Black stormy day which was making me run into powerful things. I started running in the cold mist which was making me run faster, at the last minute I approach the tall beautiful gate. I start to hit the powerful gate ‘Bang’ the gateway opened. I run to the humungous house, I press the tiny door bell, it rings with a weird noise. ‘I wonder, is this house the right house? I hear someone coming. A old man says with a loud voice ‘ Go Away’ and starts throwing things at me. When I get out my friend Jack pops out of nowhere and says come on.

  4. I opened my eyes slowly looking out intothe thick BLACK nothingness. I looked to my left finding my FRIEND, Daniel. I got up and walked around for the gateway out.
    “Jake, dude where are you?” Daniel asked.
    “Daniel I’m over here.” I responded.
    “Hey aren’t you COLD?” I asked Daniel.
    “Sort of.” He responded.
    “Dude, I think we should run.” I yelled.
    “Why.” Asked Daniel.
    “Because I swear I can see some dogs coming at us.” I replied as two huge black and white fercious dogs RUNNING towards us.
    “Run!!!!!” Daniel shouted as he jumped up and ran.
    “Wait!!!!”

  5. I was on my way to school one day when i saw a huge BLACK dog standing in the middle of the foot path. I started RUNNING away from it, but it was following me. I ran as fast as i could to my FRIEND Mahnee’s house. I ran through the GATEWAY and slammed the gate closed behind me. I ran to the front door and i rang the door bell. Mahnee said to come in.” Whats wrong with you”? Asked Mahnee,” why are you huffing and puffing”? “Because i just ran away from a big scary dog across the street.” I answered so Mahnee said to have a COLD drink and sit down for a little bit..

  6. “QUICK! HURRY! NO TIME TO EXPLAIN” Shouted my terrified FRIEND. We both sprinted through the hard wooden door and bolted straight through the BLACK GATEWAY. Suddenly, my horrified friend looked at the sky, pointing at a huge, twisting tornado. I screamed “RUN!”. We both stopped at a sturdy, strong shelter nearby. We shut the metal door of the shelter. “It’s really COLD in here” I mumble. The massive windy, outrageous tornado sound has lowered and stopped. I checked outside to see if there was ANY sight of the tornado. As I slowly creeped out of the door and searched around outside, I looked behind myself. “TORNADO!” I yelled.

  7. I screamed as loud as I could as a guy wearing black shoes was running after me. He was trying to kidnap me. Then, in the distance I see a gateway into my friends house. I was running so fast I was breathing out cold air. I ran through the gateway and knock on the door. The brown door swung open. I asked if I could stay for a little bit and Jacks mum said ok. So Jacks mum called my mum to pick me up because the guy might still be waiting.

  8. Ellis walked up Mozart’s gateway, past the guard and up the old, stone stairs. She opened the door expecting to hear beautiful notes of symphony to overwhelm her. But to her surprise, she heard a muddled up tune followed by an exasperated sigh. “Mozart”! Exclaimed Ellis what’s wrong?” “My friend,” replied Mozart.” The Graham twins are going to play a duet at tonight’s concert, and I can’t think of a symphony!” I was running here to think up something, but I can’t!” “Don’t worry, assured Ellis. I’m sure you’ll do great!” She went down running towards the door. It was cold and foggy outside.

  9. I open my eyes and I saw a BLACK COLD room just sitting there WATER RUNNING a fast with a bright light coming from the WATER past the GATEWAY in the GATEWAY there was with a old man with red eyes saying evil monster evil monster over over again stering at me looking scary at me with a sword I got past him but then a big monster running after me looking evil and mad and shooting me with his spite stomping his feet loudly I fould a I saw a gap I could fit between the gap nooooooooooooooo I got caught.

  10. I was walking down the long BLACK driveway and I heard mysterious noise. I turned around………. from then on all I could do was start RUNNING!! I had chills running though my spine and started screaming my head off. I was frightened, COLD and I flipped out once I heard the mysterious noise. I was so busy running, I forgot to see what the sound was. I realized it was a noise from a stick and the GATEWAY creaking. Then my FRIEND came out of the house and started laughing and giggling and then we had dinner.

Leave a Reply

