Week 5 Unit Homework: Creating better sentences.

56sLiddiard

Your task this week is to work on improving your sentences. Below I have put 3 examples of better sentences, taken from the book ‘The Fox’ by Margaret Wild! Use these sentences to create one of your own following the same structure. I have included an example of my own to help!

1. “In the evenings, when the air is creamy with blossom, Dog and Magpie relax at the mouth of the cave, enjoying each others company.”

Teacher example: Just before the sun went down at night, when the air started to lower in temperature, the chickens ran around their enclosure frantically, fighting each other for the food scraps just thrown in!”

2. “Fox scorches through woodlands, through dusty plains, through salt pans, and out into the hot red desert.”

Teacher example: Mrs Smythe weaves through the players, ducks under the arm of a player, dives onto the ball, and ends…

View original post 55 more words

7 thoughts on “Week 5 Unit Homework: Creating better sentences.

  1. 1: On the cold morning, when the shiny, bright sun rose up, I staggered out of my warm bed, while having a blurry vision.

    2: On the miserable rainy day, when the grey, awful clouds appeared out of no where, I tirelessly sat inside the warm house all day, while looking out the clear window.

    3: On the dark, cold night, when the tree leaves were softly moving, I went to sleep, while enjoying the peace of the beautiful night.

  2. 1. As the hot red sun rises on the horizen, Magpie and me get up and walk down to the crystal clear water for a mornings drink.

    2. I run swiftly through the silent and dark forest searching for some fat and slow rabbits wandering through the forest.

    3. I jump into my deep hole as the ugly hunter waddles towards my hole with his black shot gun ready to fire.

  3. 1. The bright sun shines into my sleepy eyes that awaken me from a deep sleep, as I walk out side I see a magpie enjoying company with my fun dog.
    2. I drift though the big and bendy pine trees, as I chase the strong and fast hair to the end of the pines and though the grassy fields.
    3. I wake up and look outside, it is hailing outside so I sat on my big soft couch all day, as I watch it rain and hail all day.

  4. 1)As the hot red sun sites on the horizon, magpie and me get up and walk down to the crystal clear the water for a morning drink.

    2)On the miserable rainy day, when the grey, awful clouds appeared out of no where, I tirelessly sat inside the warm house all day, while looking out the clear window.

    3)I jump into my deep hole as the ugly hunter waddles towards my hole with his black shot gun ready to fire.

  5. As the bright sun sat on the horizon I and magpie went down to the river for a drink.

    I’m walking through the forest looking for some fat and tried rabbits to eat.

    I’m running for my life then I jump into a hole the fat hunter waddles by the hole and he doesn’t see me.

  6. As the laddie jumped to the extremely hot ground .
    The freeze of the wind on the beach and it came to my cold game.
    The nab our said good morning .

Leave a Reply

