What do you like to do in the Rain?💧

Hello Weir State School Students!
My name is Ms Bradbury. I have just moved to Townsville 8 weeks ago from Victoria. Its been soooooo hot!! But thank goodness for air conditioning😊
Today is a beautiful day for me. Its 26c and wet but not cold! Today I got to go out walking before I came into work with you. I discovered the dam wall putside near your school is OVERFLOWING?! Is this normal after lots of rain?

image

image

But it got me thinking, what do you like to do when it rains here in Townsville and why? For me, its definitely walking in the rain. Why? I love the exercise, the fresh air and as its raining, its not to hot. The only draw back? Getting into the car looking like I’ve been swimming?!

image

2 thoughts on “What do you like to do in the Rain?💧

Leave a Reply

